Un Tour de Sofia :)

Last Saturday I went out for a long walk. It was a rather gloriously warm day and a walk was the perfect way to be out in it. I visited some really nice places in Sofia, I had a great time and I can’t wait to share with you all that I saw!!
1/ In the morning I visited an Architectural Workshop for kids!! The kids are so talented!! It was such a great experience!! Take a look at the last picture, can you imagine that these clocks was made by kids?! They look amazing. And yes, they are handcrafted by these super sweet kids!! Oh, I wish I had kid now  just so I could bring him/her to this workshop. 🙂 More info: Facebook page / Photography: Facebook page
2/ After that I saw a super cute store with lights you won’t find anywhere else.  Most of them are handcrafted by Bulgarian designers, and the girl from the store was sooo nice (she allowed me to take a pictures of the store). She recommended me a good gallery in the same area and of course I went there right after our nice Saturday talk 😉 More info about the store: candelabrumstore.com3/ The gallery is super cool and  highly successful. It is located in the shopping area of the city. There you can buy good designer accessories, and to enjoy the many workshops and events they host. Take a look at the photography, can you imagine she is not professional photographer ?! I was shocked when they told me these are amateur photography, because I can say they are really good!! (click on the picture for enlarge view) More info about the gallery: Facebook page4/ The last stop was IKEA. Yes, I know what you are thinking “everyone have been to IKEA”. You are right, there is IKEA in almost every country in the world. It’s probably the most famous furniture store. But the first store in Bulgaria was opened just this winter. So that was my first visit to Bulgarian IKEA 😀 I actually don’t really like its furniture, because they’re too expensive for what you get (not great quality). What I like about IKEA is the functionality of its furniture, which is the thing that make them so successful 😉 By the way the candle on the last picture smells really nice, so I recommend it to you.*Please excuse my English. It is not my native language. 😉

11 responses

  1. Me & Beirut

    Wooow, lovely post!! I love the workshop idea and photos, and yes, the clock is really amazing!! Yalla i wish you will get 10 kids soon 😉 IKEA is not bad at all, unfortunately we still don’t have it in Lebanon.. They have many nice products, like the bedroom you’re showing 😉

    Like

    31/03/2012 at 12:41 PMMar

    • Yes, The bedroom is really cute ❤
      Heheh 10 kids!!! 😀 Thank you, thank you… one day Inshallah I will have some 😉

      Like

      31/03/2012 at 12:41 PMMar

  2. I love it! Its so good to see that there are still kids doing something different from playing Pc games ;))) Xoxo

    Like

    31/03/2012 at 12:41 PMMar

  3. Mim, thank you for your comment!!!
    Absolutely agree with you. You can’t imagine how smart and intelligent are these kids. So proud of them!!
    Big “bravo” to their parents for showing them how they can study and have fun at the same time!! 🙂 Kids really enjoy the workshop !!

    Like

    31/03/2012 at 12:41 PMMar

  4. I’m very interested what Bulgaria has to offer as I am moving there soon :)!
    Great workshop by the kids, I love it when they get creative like that! Also Ikea isn’t so bad, it usually takes about two-thirds of a design version of the furniture.

    Like

    24/04/2012 at 12:41 PMApr

    • You are very welcome here!!
      I hope that you will like Bulgaria 😉
      If you need any help or information, please don’t hesitate to ask me! 😉
      Are you moving to Sofia?

      Like

      24/04/2012 at 12:41 PMApr

      • Thank you, I might take you upon your offer as I barely know anything about Bulgaria nor the language ;)!

        No, I’ll be moving to Veliko Tûrnovo 🙂

        Like

        24/04/2012 at 12:41 PMApr

      • Never have been to Veliko Turnovo 😦
        But I know It’s a beautiful city, full of history 😉

        Like

        24/04/2012 at 12:41 PMApr

      • I only hear good things of that town! 🙂
        Do you live in Bulgaria yourself?

        Like

        24/04/2012 at 12:41 PMApr

      • Yes, I live in Sofia. I was reading your post about Bulgaria. Don’t be scared 😉
        Yes, Bulgaria is not the best country in the world … I will not convince you how great life is here (cuz it’s not) .. but Bulgaria is special in a different way 😉

        If you want you can find me in Facebook (my personal profile) or in Twitter and you can contact me whenever you want 😉

        Like

        24/04/2012 at 12:41 PMApr

      • I sent you email on your personal facebook profile :). Hope it went to the right person 😉

        Like

        24/04/2012 at 12:41 PMApr

What is your opinion?

