Damascus in pictures

My father is from Damascus, so that’s why this post means so much to me. I have never been living there, but I love the city and I am really proud with it. Big thanks to the owner of the facebook page All About Damascus, who allowed me to use these pictures for my post! The pictures on this page comes from different sources and I thought it’s a good idea for a post, because this is how different people see Damascus. I also uploaded few pictures taken by me. Really hope you will like them all. 😉

Баща ми е от гр.Дамаск и затова тази статия означава много за мен. Аз никога не съм живяла там, но обичам града и се гордея с него. Много благодаря на собственика на фейсбук страницата Всичко за Дамаск, който ми позволи да използвам снимките за блога ми. Те са направени от различни хора и аз реших, че това е добра идея за статия, тъй като показват как всеки вижда по различен начин града. Също така качих и няколко снимки, направени от мен. Надявам се да ви харесат. 😉

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Byblos in pictures « The ALZ blog

  2. absolutely love it! My heart is aching for Syria now, I pray that things will eventually settle down. Thank for this post 🙂

    Like

    02/03/2012 at 12:41 PMMar

    • We all pray for Syria now 😦 Beautiful country and beautiful people!!

      Like

      02/03/2012 at 12:41 PMMar

What is your opinion?

